About Me

My name is Joya Shelton. I'm 15 years old and a sophomore at LSN. At LSN, I am involved in Philharmonic Orchestra, Northside Steppers and the advanced web team. I like to read, travel, do nail art and sew. I also work at Xtreme Gymnastics and Trampoline, coaching gymnastics. I am the youngest of 4 kids. I have 2 sisters and 1 brother.

Likes

  • Pickles
  • Raining at night
  • Shopping
  • Shoes
  • Food
  • Ham
  • Talking
  • Getting compliments on my hair
  • Laughing
  • Skills

    (I don't have many)

    code symbol   Coding

    photoshop icon   Some photoshop skills

    sewing machine   Sewing

    painted nails   Nailart

    hair   Styling my hair

    Dislikes

    • School
    • Public speaking
    • Brussel sprouts
    • Waking up early
    • When people touch my hair without asking (like why do you need to do that)
    • When I can't figure something out (I'm really dumb sometimes)

    Acclompishments

    I don't think that I have accomplished a lot so far. I guess I'm a straight A student, but whatever. I also have a job at 15 years old which is cool because I get money and I actually do like working. Especially since I'm a gymnastics coach. I guess I also know how to make a website. I mean you're on it right now and it looks great right?!


    Goals

    I'm 'bout to be ballin' when I grow up! I want to be really successful and have a good job that can support my family. Those are my long term goals. My short term goals are to graduate and go to college even though I don't know where I want to go.

    Hobbies

    I like to...

    • Paint my nails
    • Sew
    • Style my hair
    • Read
    • Play Sims
    • Play Mario games
    • Play Zelda

    Career

    I don't really know what I want to do with my life to be honest. I haven't even looked at colleges yet. I want to have a career in either web design or cosmetology. If I can find a college that offers both that would be AMAZING! I just know that I want to have a successful career in something that I enjoy.

    STATS

    Name: Joya M. Shelton

    Age: 15

    Birthdate: 05 February 2002

    Height: 5'2

    Occupation: Student/Gymnastics Coach

    Hours spent at school: A lot.